Friday, June 18, 2021
Home Renewable Energy

Renewable Energy

A Swiss firm is planning to make use of blockchain for clear power funding. Silent Power Projects produces and installs CO2-neutral methanol synthesis crops and it intends to carry this expertise to personal properties by tokenizing funding in its initiatives...
Members of the European Parliament will vote on Wednesday 17th January on Europe’s coverage ambition on renewable vitality as much as 2030. EU Energy Ministers opted to endorse the Commission’s authentic proposal of simply 27 per cent at December’s Energy Council. Now it’s the...
TerraPower, PacifiCorp and Wyoming Governor Mark Gordon have teamed as much as set up a Natrium reactor demonstration venture at a retiring coal plant in Wyoming. The demonstration venture will likely be a completely functioning energy plant and is...
A brand new report by BloombergNEF has discovered mixture of excessive electrical energy tariffs, falling PV costs and a scarcity of reliability within the grid is spurring gross sales of onsite photo voltaic to enterprise clients in Sub-Saharan...
Webinar broadcast date: Thursday, 18 February 2021 05h00 New York | 10h00 GMT | 10h00 London | 11h00 Amsterdam | 12h00 Johannesburg | 15h30 New Delhi | 18h00 Singapore | 21h00 Melbourne Across Europe, the large-scale standard energy plant is...
The race is on to discover a regular supply of lithium, a key part in rechargeable electrical automotive batteries. But whereas the EU focuses on emissions, the lithium gold rush threatens environmental harm on an industrial scaleEven earlier than...
Originally revealed at ILSR.org Hosting an in-person neighborhood gathering could also be unthinkable today, however that's precisely how Hanover, N.H. endorsed its 100 % renewable power purpose again in 2017: a present of arms in the highschool gymnasium. For this episode...
As a consequence of the continued affect of the COVID-19 pandemic, HYDROVISION International, scheduled for November 17-19 2020, in Minneapolis, Minn., U.S., might be rescheduled to 2021. In mild of each governmental path and common public well being advisories,...
Thirty years previous and but by no means trying again , POWER-GEN International at this time begins its quest for highlighting the subsequent period of energy era. The occasion begins this morning on the Orange County Convention Center, West Halls,...
Originally printed at ILSR.org An advocacy group in Boulder, Colo. has made the case for why utilities, not clients, ought to be accountable for the price of retiring fossil gasoline belongings. For this episode of the Local Energy Rules podcast, host...
- Advertisement -

RECENT POSTS