Webcast broadcast date: 23 February 2021

05h00 New York | 10h00 GMT | 10h00 London | 11h00 Amsterdam | 12h00 Johannesburg | 15h30 New Delhi | 18h00 Singapore | 21h00 Melbourne

90 Minute Session

This webinar will construct on actual life practices in asset administration to explain the primary challenges confronted by system operators and the way Advanced Analytics, particularly Artificial Intelligence (AI), could be leveraged to beat them.               

Current tendencies, such because the additional integration of renewable energies within the electrical energy community, the ageing of sure community elements and price strain, result in an growing complexity to take care of and function the grid. For instance, outage planning is turning into increasingly difficult to carry out in some international locations as a result of excessive wind feed which ends up in brief time period rescheduling. The latest influence of the covid-19 has even exacerbated this case. As confirmed by Elia Group and N-SIDE, superior analytics could be leveraged, to deliver outage planning to a subsequent stage by way of agility, effectivity and integration.

During this webinar N-SIDE, an organization empowering system operators with superior analytics for complicated decision-making, and Elia Group, a number one TSO Group on the coronary heart of the European electrical energy system is not going to solely share their expertise within the co-creation of a novel outage planning optimisation instrument, but additionally the primary challenges they confronted within the implementation and the worth created each day for the system planners. 

Beyond this concrete instance of how AI can remedy the complexity confronted by system operators, a panel debate will additional discover the worth of superior analytics in managing energy infrastructures from totally different views.

Moderator: Luc Hossenlopp, Chairman | T&D EUROPE WG Smart Grids & Microgrids

Speakers:
Kurt Baes, Partner, Arthur D. Little
Olivier Devolder, Energy Director | N-SIDE
Bart de Jong, Head of Network Operations | Elia
Christian D’Adamo, Head of Network Operations and Maintenance | Enel Global Infrastructure and Networks
Manoël Rekinger, Strategic Project Leader | N-SIDE

REGISTER FOR THE LIVE SESSION HERE

The publish Webcast 23 Feb: Asset Management for System Operators: The rising challenges and the rise of the AI alternatives appeared first on Power Engineering International.

Read more at Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here