Webinar broadcast date: Thursday, 25 February 2021

06h00 New York | 11h00 GMT | 11h00 London | 12h00 Amsterdam | 13h00 Johannesburg | 16h30 New Delhi | 19h00 Singapore | 22h00 Melbourne

With power storage rising as a significant know-how for utilities to optimise their operations, speed up renewables adoption and make sure the reliability of grid community, what position is the know-how enjoying in serving to grid operators obtain their targets and what are these targets?

With the US battery power storage market set to develop from 1.2GW in 2020 to just about 7.5GW (and 26.5 GWh) in 2025 (Wood Mackenzie) and Europe’s electrical energy networks in want of as much as 485GWh of storage capability by 2040 to satisfy local weather targets ( ENTSO-E), how and the place does power storage generate worth for each utilities and shoppers?

Applications differ with the tip purpose however embrace power arbitrage to offset prices, versatile peaking assets, frequency regulation to make sure AC present stays inside the actual required tolerance bounds of the grid, reserve capability.

Register to attend this webinar to know which power storage use instances are seeing widespread adoption.

Speakers will talk about the challenges and advantages utilities are recording from power storage.

  • The webinar can be taking a look at power storage functions.
  • Which use instances are largely seeing widespread deployment and why? (What are the operational advantages for utilities (in addition to different advantages) and the way do shoppers profit from the use instances?)
  • Some of the challenges related to these makes use of instances, why and learn how to overcome them.

Speaker(s):

Dr. Marek Kubik, managing director, Fluence. Marek is a founding member and Managing Director of power storage know-how “unicorn” Fluence.  He leads Fluence’s regional enterprise, overseeing power storage know-how and companies gross sales from origination to industrial shut within the UK, Ireland, and Israel.  Marek has over a decade of expertise in cleantech, together with an instrumental position in delivering Europe’s first grid scale industrial battery storage mission in 2015.

Suleman_Khan

Suleman Khan, CEO at Swell Energy: Suleman directs Swell’s buyer acquisition, mission improvement, mission finance and grid companies efforts. In the last decade previous to launching Swell, Suleman labored on the nexus between renewable power and structured finance, productising photo voltaic and power storage for the residential and industrial markets. In this capability, Suleman helped set up new power divisions inside numerous corporations together with Tesla, NRG and FirstSolar, and likewise led the event of a number of renewable power startups. Suleman beforehand labored on the structured credit score merchandise desk at Citigroup, in addition to inside Citigroup’s funding banking M&A division and Prudential’s different investments group. Suleman additionally served as Senior Advisor to the Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission underneath the Obama administration’s initiative to safeguard in opposition to future monetary crises.

Register under

The put up Webinar 25 Feb: Energy storage functions appeared first on Power Engineering International.

Read more at Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here